A space for ‘WET-WORKING’

The BCWF Bog Blog was set up after meeting so many enthusiastic wetland stewards through the BCWF Wetlands Education Program. There is a real need for a space to share ideas across the province on how to protect BC’s unique remaining wetlands and restore others. This is a space for ‘wet-working’: continued dialogue with past participants and others dedicated to wetland conservation & appreciation. Useful resources are regularly added to this website and wetland stewards are encouraged to share information they may come across.

You can post stories as comments on how your own projects are progressing and any successes or hurdles you have encountered by requesting to become a blogger or by leaving comments. Contact the WEP Manager, Neil Fletcher, to have your project added the site. There is a lot we can learn from one another, this is a place where you can share your experience.

Regions in BC

Select a region to see wetland conservation activities & stewardship groups in your area:


  • BCWF Bog Blog Stats

    • 86,919 ..We're popular!
  • If you'd like to keep up with what wetland stewards are doing across the province, sign up with your email below. Share this website around with like-minded concerned citizens and wetland lovers. Our ponds, bogs, fens, marshes and swamps need our support and protection!

    Join 6,941 other followers

%d bloggers like this: